The board of directors of the Office administers the affairs of the Office de la protection du consommateur. The Office is directed by a president who is supported by a management committee composed of directors. The minister responsible for the Office before the National Assembly is Mr. Simon Jolin-Barrette, Minister of Justice.

View the organizational chart of the Office (in French only)

Board of directors

The Consumer Protection Act stipulates that the board of directors of the Office de la protection du consommateur must be composed of a maximum of 10 members, including the president. The members are appointed by the Government of Québec.

The board members are:

  • Ms. Marie-Claude Champoux, President, Office de la protection du consommateur;
  • Mr. Raphaël Amabili-Rivet, Vice President, Office de la protection du consommateur;
  • Ms. Ariane Charbonneau, General Manager, Éducaloi;
  • Mr. Jean Paul Dutrisac, President, Dutrisac Laurent Services-Conseils;
  • Mr. Yvan Niquette;
  • Ms. Jocelyne Lévesque, Head of Practical Training, Department of Agricultural Economics and Consumer Sciences, Université Laval;
  • Ms. Gabriele Roehl, Budget Counsellor, Association coopérative d'économie familiale du Sud-Ouest de Montréal;
  • Ms. Geneviève Saumier, Full Professor, Faculty of Law, McGill University.


Ms. Marie-Claude Champoux has been the president of the Office since February 11, 2019.

Management committee

The management committee of the Office advises the president and assists him in the performance of his duties. It is composed of the president and of the following managers:

  • Mr. Raphaël Amabili-Rivet, Vice President;
  • Mr. André Allard, Director of Legal Affairs;
  • Mr. Gary Frost, Director of Consumer Services and Administrative Surveillance.

Top of page

You recommend this page:

Last update : May 25, 2023